Three Ring Circle/Rob Ickes: Two New Digital Singles

2292 reads
Betty's picture

Three Ring Circle (Rob Ickes, Andy Leftwich, Dave Pomeroy) released two digital singles on Tuesday:

Just a Rumor - an original instrumental; and Wildflowers - with special guest Jon Randall Stewart on vocals.

Sound clips & more info here:

Early review:  "The TRC boys are back, doing what they do best:  raising the bar to dizzying heights in their bluegrass-meeets-rock-meets-jazz world. They do it with tone, taste, and absolutely unbelievable chops...  Andy Leftwich's mandolin playing is flawless, Dave Pomeroy's bass is warm and round, and Rob Ickes is Rob Ickes—a first-ballot Dobro hall of famer.  "Just a Rumor" is a highlight, with its spot-on rhythm and jaw-dropping solos."—Matt Blackett, Guitar Player Magazine


User login